Turin Brakes - Lost Property

Turin Brakes - Lost Property



Turin Brakes release their hotly anticipated new album, 'Lost Property,' through Cooking Vinyl!

A collection of dispatches from the elusive side of reality that's just a twist away from the everyday, 'Lost Property' features the band's trademark West-Coast acoustic guitar and widescreen harmony textures. Listen carefully beneath the lush, cinematic production the band created with co-conspirator Ali Staton (Madonna, La Roux) in the analogue world of Rockfields' legendary studio; and you'll hear other hints and stories, both hopeful and unsettling, resonating with unexpected echoes from your own life.

The record scales up from the intimacy of Martini, through the uneasy domesticity of 'Quiet Ones,' the futuristic pulse of '96,' the yearning gospel inflections of 'Save You' hurtling towards the towering darkness of epic finale 'Black Rabbit.'

There's the intimacy and warmth that Turin Brakes have taken along with them down the years, but this time reaching up towards something bigger, more epic in scope and darker in hue. It's a sound yearning for the wide-open spaces of the USA but rooted in the grimy streets of South London, still unique, still unforgettable.

1. 96
2. Keep Me Around
3. The Quiet Ones
4. Lost Property
5. Rome
6. Brighter Than The Dark
7. Save You
8. Martini
9. Jump Start
10. Hope We Make
11. Black Rabbit