The Lazy Susans - Now That The Party's Over

The Lazy Susans - Now That The Party's Over



Recorded, produced and mixed by Sam Johnson (Camp Cope) The Lazy Susans debut album is one filled with the darkest of emotions, but speckled throughout there is an undying hope and a want to be better. "Now That The Party's Over" is the before, during and aftermath of a chaotic relationship. This self-reflective and emotional album explores themes of survival, self care, love and loss. When the party has ended and you're left with a mess to clean up, once the music stops and you're left with your thoughts.

Since blossoming in 2017 the group have been tirelessly touring the country. The Lazy Susans have built an impenetrable foothold in Australia and the list of artists they have performed with live reads like the dream festival line-up of any music lover (Tigers Jaw, Millencolin, Press Club, AJJ, WAAX, North East Party House, Jeff Rosenstock, The Hard Aches, The Bennies, Frenzal Rhomb, Muncie Girls, Spiderbait) and have been featured at a handful of Australia's best festivals (Yours + Owls, Til The Wheels Fall Off, Pool House Party).

1. R U OK?
2. Reaching Out
3. If I Hurt You
4. Nice Bones
5. Naive
6. You Ask Me
7. Mutual Memory
8. Wasted
9. Party
10. Help Me Help You
11. Care About Yourself
12. Not Meant to Win
13. Joy