Chris Shiflett - Hard Lessons

Chris Shiflett - Hard Lessons



Hard Lessons is Shiflett's fourth solo album and the second in collaboration with Cobb who produced 2017's widely praised West Coast Town.

Chris Shiflett's highly anticipated new solo album, Hard Lessons, will be released June 14. Produced by Grammy Award-winning Dave Cobb and recorded at Nashville's RCA Studio A, the album features Shiflett on electric guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar as well as an all-star collection of studio musicians including Chris Powell (Brent Cobb, Jamey Johnson) on drums and percussion, Brian Allen (Jason Isbell, Jamey Johnson) on bass, Michael Webb (Ashley Monroe, Eli Young Band) on keyboards and Paul Franklin (Vince Gill, Dire Straits) on pedal steel and Kristen Rogers (Anderson East, Lori McKenna) on harmony vocals. The album also features a duet with Elizabeth Cook on The One You Go Home To and special guest guitarist Laur Little Joe Joamets on This Ol World.

1. Liars Word
2. This Ol World
3. Welcome To Your First Heartache
4. The Hardest Lessons
5. The One You Go Home To
6. Fools Gold
7. I Thought Youd Never Leave
8. Weak Heart
9. Marfa On My Mind
10. Leaving Again
11. The Hardest Lessons (Reprise)