Shakey Graves - Can't Wake Up

Shakey Graves - Can't Wake Up

$5.00 $19.99


'Can't Wake Up' is an evolution from Shakey Graves' 2014 release And "The War Came", which received the award for Best Emerging Artist at the 2015 Americana Music Awards, this new album harnesses a revelatory sound that ascends to new genres for the artist.

Thirteen new songs venture through reflections and life lessons learned from personal experiences dating as far back as high school.

"The beautiful lesson of all this is having to trust yourself, to be willing to start something that you don't know the outcome of," he reflects. "Or to lean toward something just because it feels right, even though it may not be what you originally put down on paper. Those are the kind of stories in this record. They're not so much about specific people, or even myself per se. They're different shades of every person's life."

1. Counting Sheep
2. Kids These Days
3. Climb on the Cross
4. Dining Alone
5. My Neighbor
6. Excuses
7. Cops and Robbers
8. Mansion Door
9. Aibohphobia
10. Big Bad Wolf
11. Backseat Driver
12. Foot of Your Bed
13. Tin Man