Shackles - Lifeless Paradise

Shackles - Lifeless Paradise



After the unleashing of 'Forced To Regress' back in 2014, Shackles have only doubled down and intensified on all fronts.

Their blastbeat soden, grind tinged hardcore has been forced deeper into the ear sockets of every state of Australia, via numerous tours and festival slots in 2014 and 15', and abroad via tours in both New Zealand and Europe in 2016. The band has refused to slow down or deviate at all from what it does best in channelling sheer aggression.

While constantly playing the band has kept a steady drip feed of smaller releases coming via 2015s 'West Coast Live Destruction' live tape, (via a split release of Castigated and Televised Suicide Records,) and last years split 10" with LA powerviolence crew Fissure, (Dead Heroes Records).

This year however will see the band returning home to Resist Records and dropping their largest slab of material since 'Forced To Regress' in the form of 'Lifeless Paradise.'

Harshly stripping away any flab and consolidating the bands sound to its most primal elements 'Lifeless Paradise' clocks in at a lean 17 minutes of complete unmitigated fury, hatred and despair and further cements Shackles as one of countries most distinct powerhouses in extreme music.

1. Together As One In A Lifeless Paradise
2. Lapse Of One
3. Anilingus And the Ascension In Rank
4. Our Species Replaced
5. Implode
6. Permanently Verging On Collapse
7. Mine To Destroy
8. Caustic Mess
9. Ravenous
10. Hoard The Rage
11. Decrepitude Awaits
12. The Scenic Route Of Horrors