Ron Sexsmith - Carousel One

Ron Sexsmith - Carousel One



Canadian singer-songwriter Ron Sexsmith releases his next studio album, 'Carousel One!'

'Carousel One' was produced by Jim Scott and features an incredible cast of studio musicians helping to bring Ron's songs to life including bass player Bob Glaub, whose previous clients include John Lennon, Lucinda Williams, Jackson Browne, Warren Zevon, Dolly Parton, Graham Nash and hundreds of others; guitarist Jon Graboff (John Lee Hooker, Dr John); drummer Don Heffington (Bob Dylan, Emmylou Harris, Lone Justice); and keyboard player John McGinty (Dixie Chicks,Whiskeytown, Neal Casal, Matthew Sweet). The album takes its name from the luggage retrieval belt at Los Angeles airport where bags off Toronto inbound flights are delivered.

'Carousel One' features 14 new Sexsmith compositions including the first single, "Can't Get My Act Together," a song Ron says he started writing in Montreal and finished at home in Toronto.

"Being in a business that seems to tolerate never growing up," Ron explains, "the song is about disappointing the ones you love. But it's a straight up rocking kind of tune with a Kinks vibe."

1. Sure As The Sky
2. Saint Bernard
3. Loving You
4. Before The Night Is Gone
5. Lucky Penny
6. Getaway Car
7. Nothing Feels The Same Anymore
8. Sun's Coming Out
9. Lord Knows
10. All Our Tomorrows
11. No One
12. Can't Get My Act Together
13. Tumbling Sky
14. Many Times