Rickie Lee Jones - Kicks

Rickie Lee Jones - Kicks



Rickie Lee Jones is that rare musician who has transcended the singer/songwriter mantle by incorporating different radio genres from the get-go and she continues that tradition on her forthcoming album KICKS, her newest collection of songs from the great American songbook. Due out June 7, the album spans two decades (50s-70s) of pop, rock and jazz, presenting her unique and sophisticated interpretations of these songs.

It is fitting that one of the American treasures of songwriters should be comfortable with this diverse collection of the great songwriters of the 20th century--she is one of them. On KICKS, she brings emotion to sleeper album tracks like Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì_Ìǒ�ՕÀ_My Fathers GunÌ_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì__å´ÌÜ_ and her tongue-in-cheek humor to songs like Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì_Ìǒ�ՕÀ_Houston.Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì__å´ÌÜ_

KICKS was created entirely in New Orleans, using local musicians, mixers and studios. Produced by RICKIE LEE JONES with her band-mate, vibraphonist Mike Dillion, it features 10 songs of a highly infectious nature. Check out Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì_Ìǒ�ՕÀ_Nagasaki,Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì__å´ÌÜ_ her traditional jazz offering of tight three-part harmonies, and Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì_Ìǒ�ՕÀ_Bad Company,Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì__å´ÌÜ_ where JONES cuts loose on electric guitar.

1. Bad Company
2. My Fathers Gun
3. Lonely People
4. Houston
5. You're Nobody 'til Somebody Loves You
6. Nagasaki
7. Mac The Knife
8. Quicksilver Girl
9. The End Of The World
10. Cry