Reckless Kelly - Sunset Motel

Reckless Kelly - Sunset Motel



Reckless Kelly celebrate their 20th anniversary with the release of 'Sunset Motel,' their first album with Thirty Tigers and follow up their Grammy Award winning 2013 release 'Long Night Moon.'

Rolling Stone Country premiered "How Can You Love Him (You Don't Even Like Him)," the first single to be released from the album, and said "'Sunset Motel' finds the band in familiar musical territory bounding fearlessly between the sounds of jangling heartland rock and scrappy, hardscrabble country, with stories that refuse to dumb themselves down for mass appeal."

Throughout the past two decades, the band has released 8 studio albums and is now rounded out by long time guitarist David Abeyta (who has spent over 15 years with the band) and bassist Joe Miller. Beginning with Millican, 1998's self-released debut, Reckless Kelly emblazoned a reputation as no-nonsense insurgents capable of raising the rafters while still retaining the heart, soul and sentiment that can only come from honesty, soul and conviction.

With every album that followed - 'Under the Table and Above the Sun' (2003), 'Wicked Twisted Road' (2005), 'Bulletproof' (2008), 'Somewhere in Time' (2010), the Grammy nominated 'Good Luck & True Love' (2011) and the Grammy winning 'Long Night Moon' (2013) - they've affirmed that commitment, not only in their devotion to essential Americana, but by emulating its very definition as well.

Now, the band is hitting the road behind one of their most accomplished collections to date.

"Willy wrote 30 or 40 songs for the new album, and we cut about half of them," Cody explains. "We ended up using 13 of them but there were still some good ones left on the cutting room floor."

1. How Can You Love Him (You Don't Even Like Him)
2. Radio
3. Buckaroo
4. Sunset Motel
5. The Champ
6. One More One Last Time
7. Forever Today
8. Volcano
9. Give It Up
10. Who's Gonna Be Your Baby Now
11. Moment In The Sun
12. Sad Songs About You
13. Under Lucky Stars