Cancer Bats - Psychic Jailbreak

Cancer Bats - Psychic Jailbreak



Canadian hardcore punk heavyweights Cancer Bats will release their new
album Psychic Jailbreak on April 15, 2022 through their own label Bat Skull Records in partnership with New Damage Records in Canada. Psychic Jailbreak is Cancer Bats’ seventh studio album but is the band’s first album
to be written and recorded by the current lineup of Liam Cormier (lead vocalist), Jaye Schwarzer (bass and guitar) and Mike Peters (drums), following the departure of founding member and guitarist Scott Middleton.

The follow up to 2018’s critically-acclaimed, commercially successful and Juno nominated album The Spark That Moves, Psychic Jailbreak sees the beloved metal stalwarts stepping up their game once again, eagerly pushing themselves both musically and lyrically beyond what they have achieved as a band to date. A record that is destined to invigorate fans with its punishing drum patterns, memorable riffs and infectious choruses.

For Psychic Jailbreak, Cancer Bats once again enlisted the watchful eyes and ears of producer JP Peters (Propagandhi) at his studio Private Ear Recordings in Winnipeg, MB. Over the course of three weeks, Cormier, Schwarzer and Peters saw their rough ideas exchanged in emails evolve from Garage Band home demos into thundering Cancer Bats songs. One after another, boxes were being ticked, Mike’s signature power house of drums laid the foundation, as track after track of Jaye’s guitars were layered on top of another, all while they referenced their favourite Entombed, Metallica and White Zombie guitar tones. All of this fuelling Cormier’s vocal fire, inspiring him to fully push what he had to offer both in lyrics and screams.

1. Radiate
2. The Hoof 
3. Lonely Bong 
4. Friday Night 
5. Hammering On 
6. Crocodiles 
7. Shadow of Mercury 
8. Keep On Breathin 
9. Pressure Mind 
10. Rollin Threes 
11. Psychic Jailbreak