Polaris - The Mortal Coil

Polaris - The Mortal Coil



The upper echelon of our heavy music hierarchy needs to make a little room as South-Sydney five-piece, Polaris announce their highly anticipated debut album, The Mortal Coil out via Resist Records.

The Mortal Coil was recorded in Polaris' self-made studio in Mollymook, NSW, where they shipped American tandem, Carson Slovak and Grant MacFarland of Atrium Audio to oversee the recording. No strangers to success themselves, the hotly-tipped duo most recently produced, engineered and mixed August Burns Red's Grammy-nominated album, Found In Far Away Places.

Three years of tireless touring, boundary pushing writing and independent recording saw Polaris groom an army of supporters that's already the envy of many in the heavy music realm, all of which culminated in the unveiling of the Guilt & The Grief in January of 2016. Whereas most self-released EPs register as a mere blip on the radar, Polaris' sophomore disc landed at #34 on the nation ARIA chart, as well as a head-turning #2 finish on the AIR polls!

1. Lucid
2. The Remedy
3. Relapse
4. Consume
5. Frailty
6. In Somnus Veritas
7. Dusk To Day
8. Casualty
9. The Slow Decay
10. Crooked Path
11. Sonder