Ben Ottewell - A Man Apart

Ben Ottewell - A Man Apart



With an avid following from the days in his former band Gomez, 'A Man Apart' is Ben Ottewell's third solo offering and follows his albums 'Shapes and Shadows' and 'Rattlebag.'

The album is a record that crosses musical genres such as Americana, blues and folk backed by Ben's unmistakable gutsy and gravelly voice. Co-written with childhood friend and former Tunng member, Sam Genders, the album was recorded in Los Angeles and Sheffield and engineered and produced in the latter by Martin Smith (Richard Hawley).

1. Own It
2. A Man Apart
3. Watcher
4. Cradle
5. Back To The World
6. Walking On Air
7. Steal Away
8. Bones
9. Lead Me Away
10. A Better Lie