Lindi Ortega - Tin Star

Lindi Ortega - Tin Star



"Tin Star", the latest album from the Toronto born, Nashville dwelling singer-songwriter Lindi Ortega, is incredibly close to her heart and is influenced strongly by life in her adopted home of music city'.

"The song Tin Star speaks to the plight of the struggling musician," explains the country songstress, sporting her signature red lips and red boots. "To those who are so driven by their passion that they soldier on, despite the odds being against them."

Fortunately Lindi's star continues to rise, catching the attention of critics, fans and radio stations worldwide. It further flaunts the distinct voice and skilled songwriting that the singer has come to be known for and showcases the unique double-edged sound that she has defined.

Produced by Grammy award-nominated producer Dave Cobb (Shooter Jennings, Jamey Johnson, Secret Sisters), the album builds on the success of Ortega's previous two critically acclaimed works, (2011)'s Juno Award nominated "Little Red Boots" and 2012's Polaris Music Prize long-listed "Cigarettes & Truckstops."

1. Hard As This
2. Gypsy Child
3. Tin Star
4. Voodoo Mama
5. Lived And Died Alone
6. I Want You
7. This Is Not Surreal
8. Something For You
9. All These Cats
10. Waitin' On My Luck To Change
11. Songs About