The Oak Ridge Boys - 17Th Avenue Revival

The Oak Ridge Boys - 17Th Avenue Revival



Country Music Hall of Fame members and five-time Grammy winning group, The Oak Ridge Boys, will release a project with acclaimed producer Dave Cobb (Sturgill Simpson, Chris Stapleton, Zac Brown Band, Jason Isbell).

Recorded at Nashville's historic RCA Studio A, this is the group's second project with Cobb, who produced the Oaks' acclaimed Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì_Ìǒ�ՕÀ_The Boys Are BackÌ_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì__å´ÌÜ_ album released in 2009.

For the new project, Cobb's vision for the Oaks was to dig way back into their roots of gospel music. But a different kind of gospel. One that took a hard look at the early days of rock and roll, which was influenced by spiritual, or black gospel.

1. A Brand New Star (Up In Heaven Tonight)
2. There Will Be Light
3. God's Got It
4. I'd Rather Have Jesus
5. Walk In Jerusalem
6. Where He Leads Me I Will Follow
7. Pray to Jesus
8. If I Die Drinkin'
9. Let It Shine On Me