mewithoutyou - Pale Horses

mewithoutyou - Pale Horses



mewithoutYou release their new album 'Pale Horses,' via Cooking Vinyl Australia!

The album was produced by Will Yip (Title Fight, Tigers Jaw, Circa Survive) and is sixth LP from the legendary Pennsylvania band.

'Pale Horses' is a carefully focused and personal album that spans mewithoutYou's impressive career. From the frightened intensity of Catch Us For the Foxes and [A -> B] Life to the subdued and urgent Ten Stories, the band has truly created an album in Pale Horses that compliments and expands on their incredible 15 year legacy.

The masterful production of Will Yip transforms the band's transcendental musings into a widescreen experience. Drums and bass lines quake with the faults of the earth, as an army of guitars and multi-instrumental nuances ring in the paranoia, mass hysteria and peaceful exaltation. The result is a stunning collage fitfully disturbing, steadily bizarre, uniquely celebratory undoubtedly the grandest musical adventure yet conceived within mewithoutYou's expanding tapestry.

1. Pale Horse
2. Watermelon Ascot
3. D-Minor
4. Mexican War Streets
5. Red Cow
6. Dorothy
7. Blue Hen
8. Lilac Queen
9. Magic Lantern Days
10. Birnam Wood
11. Rainbow Signs