Maximo Park - Risk To Exist

Maximo Park - Risk To Exist



'Risk To Exist' was co-produced by Tom Schick (Wilco, Beck, White Denim) and‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Maximo‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Park. Keen for the inspiration of unfamiliar surroundings after writing the album in their native North-East, the band decamped to Wilco's studio, The Loft in Chicago, in Autumn 2016.

Recorded completely live, the recording represents another bold stylistic step for the band after 2014's Top 10‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Too Much‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_ Information.‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Maximo‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Park‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_have also enlisted Mimi Parker from acclaimed US band Low‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_for the record, whose voice lends its inimitable warmth to five album tracks, including lead single Risk To Exist.

With 1,500,000 albums and four UK Top 10 albums under their belt to date,‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Maximo‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Park‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_have once again shifted seamlessly into a higher gear. They have expertly crafted an infectious pop album for our time, confronting the crucial issues track by track, one monstrous hook at a time.

1. What Did We Do To You To Deserve This?
2. Get High (No, I Don't)
3. What Equals Love?
4. Risk To Exist
5. I'll Be Around
6. Work And Then Wait
7. The Hero
8. The Reason I Am Here
9. Make What You Can
10. Respond To The Feeling
11. Alchemy

1. Sharp Tongue (Bonus Track)
2. A Brief Dream (Bonus Track)
3. All Been Done Before (Bonus Track)
4. Work and Then Wait (Acoustic Version)
5. Risk To Exist (Acoustic Version)
6. Get High (No, I Don't) (Acoustic Version)
7. I'll Be Around (Piano Version)