Matisyahu - Matisyahu

Matisyahu - Matisyahu



Like only the most gifted storytellers, Matisyahu spins the rare kind of stories that simultaneously enlighten, enthrall and expand the audience’s sense of possibility. 

On  his  eponymous  new  album,  the  Grammy  Award-nominated  singer/songwriter/ rapper shares his most autobiographical work to date, merging that personal reve ation with a shapeshifting collision of reggae and hip-hop and boldly inventive pop. 

Produced by Salt Cathedral (a Brooklyn-based duo comprised of Colombian musicians Juliana Ronderos and Nicolas Losada), the result is an undeniably transformative album, one that invites both intense introspection and unbridled celebration.

The seventh studio album from the New York artist, Matisyahu arrives as the latest achievement in an extraordinary career that’s included landing a #1 hit on alternative rock radio (with his Billboard Hot 100-charting breakthrough single “King Without a Crown”), collaborating with the likes of reggae legends Sly and Robbie, and amassing a global following largely on the strength of his transcendent live show. 

Rooted in  a  lushly  detailed  yet  minimalist  sound,  Matisyahu sheds  light  on  the  shadowy complexities of his psyche while endlessly radiating a euphoric energy.

“So much of my music is about trying to bring everyone into an experience with me, and with this album it’s a whole journey that I’m taking them on,” he says. “I hope it helps everyone to go deeper within themselves, and come away feeling more joyful and positive than they did before.”

1. Not Regular
2. Am_rica
3. Chameleon (feat. Salt Cathedral)
4. Keep Coming Back For More (feat. Salt Cathedral)
5. Mama Please Don't Worry
6. In My Mind
7. Music is the Anthem
8. Got to See It All
9. Lonely Day
10. Tugboat
11. Flip It Fantastic
12. When the Smoke Clears
13. Raindance