Lucinda Williams - Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart

Lucinda Williams - Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart




Three-time Grammy Award winner Lucinda Williams will release her highly anticipated new album Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart on June 30th, 2023. 

The last couple years have been challenging for Williams. In 2020, a tornado damaged her new home in Nashville, followed two weeks later by the beginning of the COVID lockdown. Later that November, Williams suffered a stroke that partially impaired some of her motor skills on the left side of her body, forcing her to learn to walk again and taking away her ability to play the guitar.

Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart marks a triumphant return from one of our most revered artists and songwriters. Produced by Williams, Tom Overby and Ray Kennedy (who also engineered), the album includes guest backing vocals by Bruce Springsteen, Patti Scialfa, Jeremy Ivey, Jesse Malin, Buddy Miller, Angel Olsen, Margo Price and Tommy Stinson.

An inspiring testament to Williams’ fortitude and perseverance Stories from a Rock n Roll Heart shows Williams will never stop seeking, and we are all the better for it.

Track Listing (w/Guests)
1. Let’s Get The Band Back Together (Backing vocals: Margo Price, Jeremy Ivey, Siobhan Maher Kennedy, Buddy Miller, Sophie Gault)
2. New York Comeback 
(BV: Bruce Springsteen & Patti Scialfa)
3. Last Call For The Truth

4. Jukebox 
(BV: Angel Olsen)
5. Stolen Moments

6. Rock N Roll Heart 
(BV: Bruce Springsteen & Patti Scialfa)
7. This Is Not My Town 
(BV: Margo Price)
8. Hum’s Liquor 
(BV: Tommy Stinson)
9. Where The Song Will Find Me

10. Never Gonna Fade Away


Lucinda will also be releasing her book 'Don't Tell Anybody the Secrets I Told You' - A raw, intimate and honest look into the life of an extraordinary woman. Out July 5th, 2023.

Check it out here