Seth Lakeman - The Well Worn Path

Seth Lakeman - The Well Worn Path



Fresh from his whirlwind world tour with rock legend Robert Plant, charismatic singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Seth Lakeman releases his stunning, ninth solo album "The Well-Worn Path".

"The Well-Worn Path" is a return to a no-nonsense, organic, classic folk-rock approach with hints of Fairport Convention, Neil Young, Nick Cave and Billy Bragg. Plus Lakeman's trademark foot-stomping, fiddle bow-shredding and soaring vocals.
Seth brought in top producer Ben Hillier (Elbow, Blur, Depeche Mode, Doves) and his brilliant, new four-piece band consists of long-time collaborator Ben Nicholls (upright and electric bass), new boys Kit Hawes (electric and acoustic guitar) and Evan Jenkins (drums) and one of the finest female folk voices, Kathryn Roberts (Seth's sister-in-law) contributes sublime backing vocals.

Multiple BBC Radio 2 Folk Award winner and Mercury Music Prize nominee, Seth is one of folk and roots music's real innovators. His albums continue to break new ground and his enviable live reputation has seen him grace stages the world over. He will be out playing these new songs for his UK fans in November, whilst will still hopping back on and off the Robert Plant touring juggernaut.

1. Bright Smile
2. She Never Blamed Him
3. The Educated Man
4. Lend A Hand
5. Drink 'Til I'm Dry
6. Fitzsimmons' Fight
7. Divided We Will Fall
8. The Gloaming
9. Dig New Ground
10. Judge Not A Man
11. The Well Worn Path