James - La Petite Mort

James - La Petite Mort



Manchester's finest James make a welcome return with 'La Petite Mort', the first new James album in seven years. Produced by Max Dingel (Killers. Muse, White Lies) and written as ever, by the band, with Tim Booth lyrics, this new disc ranks among their finest in their 30 year career.

Since forming in 1982, James are, without doubt, one of Britain's most influential indie bands, enjoying a prestigious career that spans over 30 years. Their classic hits include 'Sit Down', 'She is A Star', 'Laid' and 'Getting Away With It' amongst their 20 top 40 UK singles. They have released 12 studio albums and have sold over 12 million albums. Their reformation in 2007 was widely considered as a 'second coming' with the band creatively recharged. While they have since regularly toured together, 'La Petite Mort' is the first studio album to be recorded by the original line up since the seminal album 'Laid', produced by Brian Eno.

1. Walk Like You
2. Curse Curse
3. Moving On
4. Gone Baby Gone
5. Frozen Britain
6. Interrogation
7. Bitter Virtue
8. All In My Mind
9. Quicken The Dead
10. All I Am Saying