Imogen Heap - Sparks

Imogen Heap - Sparks



Grammy and Ivor Novello award winning recording artist Imogen Heap releases her highly anticipated fourth solo album, 'Sparks,' through her own label Megaphonic Records/Cooking Vinyl Australia.

Imogen has been on a remarkable journey across the globe to make and produce her new album 'Sparks', turning songs into projects and projects into songs to bring her out of her studio and 'let life in'. Written and recorded in various locations such as local community gardens, the Himalayas and the Chinese city of Hangzhou, 'Sparks' proves to be Imogen's most ambitious album to date.

On this album, Imogen collaborated with everyone; from her fans, to gardeners, filmmakers, scientists, newspaper journalists and more. Inspired by sounds from a dishwasher door, to 700 fans' voices, Imogen Heap created groundbreaking music and dabbled in generative and reactive music. One of the songs will only be finished once she's dead. "The Listening Chair" whizzes us through her first 35 years in 5 minutes and will be added to every 7 years with another minute of a cappella song.

Each of the fourteen songs on the album features a video of it's own, and is accompanied also by a 'making of' video, ensuring fans can become totally immersed in the look, the feel, the sound, the ambience of this extensive body of work.

1. You Know Where to Find Me
2. Entanglement
3. The Listening Chair
4. Cycle Song
5. Telemiscommunications
6. Lifeline
7. Neglected Space
8. Minds Without Fear
9. Me The Machine
10. Run-Time
11. Climb to Sakteng
12. The Beast
13. Xizi She Knows
14. Propeller Seeds