Patty Griffin - Patty Griffin

Patty Griffin - Patty Griffin



Patty Griffin is among the most consequential singer-songwriters of her generation, a quintessentially American artist whose wide-ranging canon incisively explores the intimate moments and universal emotions that bind us together.

Over the course of two decades, the Grammy Award winner Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì_ÌÇÌ_•À_Ì_ÌÇÌ_å« and seven-time nominee Ì_Ì_́‰ÛÓ̤Ì_ÌÇÌ_•À_Ì_ÌÇÌ_å« has crafted nine classic studio albums and two live collections. Collectively her albums have sold over 1 million copies in the United States alone.

She returns with her 10th, and only eponymous album.

The album was recorded predominantly at‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Griffin's home in Austin, TX, with‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Griffin‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_and longtime collaborator Craig Ross co-producing, while the band is made up of a number of friends and frequent accompanists, including Ross, guitarist David Pulkingham, drummer/percussionist Conrad Choucroun, cellist Lindsey Verrill, pianist Stephen Barber, and Robert Plant, who contributes backing vocals to the LP's‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_What Now‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_and‰۪ÌàÌ_ÌÇ_Coins.

1. Mama's Worried
2. River
3. Where I Come From
4. Hourglass
5. Had A Good Reason
6. Bluebeard
7. What Now
8. Luminous Places
9. Coins
10. Boys From Tralee
11. The Wheel
12. What I Remember
13. Just The Same