Gone Is Gone - Echolocation

Gone Is Gone - Echolocation

$14.99 $23.99


Hard Rock supergroup featuring vocalist/bassist Troy Sanders (Mastodon), guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen (Queens Of The Stoneage), drummer Tony Hajjar (At The Drive In) and multi-instrumentalist/composer Mike Zarin

Hailed by Clash as "a crisp, compact document, one laced with energy and sweeping songwriting," Echolocation was produced by the band and mixed by Ken Andrews (Beck, A Perfect Circle) and follows the release of Gone Is Gone's self-titled EP this past summer. It's also a giant step forward for a group only beginning to flex its creative muscle. And yes, Echolocation is only the beginning. This is a group embracing art and sound and putting the user experience first and foremost. You can hear it in their music, and on every track of the new album.

The quartet was formed by Zarin and At The Drive-In's Hajjar, who previously collaborated on various film trailer projects for Sencit, Zarin's music production, licensing and supervision company. Together they've put together a wildly diverse sound production resume that includes trailers for the internet-breaking television series "Stranger Things," Christopher Nolan's 2010 sci-fi thriller Inception, multi-Emmy winning television series "Game of Thrones" and the Marvel Comics blockbuster film, "X-Men Apocalypse," to name but a few. They brought in Troy Van Leeuwen, known for his work with Queens of the Stone Age, Failure, A Perfect Circle, Eagles of Death Metal and Sweethead, who in turn, brought in Troy Sanders from multi-Grammy nominees Mastodon.

Gone Is Gone's roots are so unique, that their development comes from that creative, still burgeoning zone where music, film and multimedia joyfully collide in the studio, means that they are not like most other bands.

1. Sentient
2. Gift
3. Resurge
4. Dublin
5. Ornament
6. Pawns
7. Colourfade
8. Roads
9. Slow Awakening
10. Fast Awakening
11. Resolve
12. Echolocation