The Dirty Nil - Higher Power

The Dirty Nil - Higher Power



Made up of Luke Bentham (guitar/vocals), Kyle Fisher (drums), and Dave Nardi (bass/vocals), The Dirty Nil operates as a cross section of the most key and essential parts of rock and roll. On record The Dirty Nil cut their teeth releasing critically acclaimed split 7" singles, 10" EP's and white label cassettes via labels like Fat Wreck Chords (the imprint owned and run by NOFX front man Fat Mike who personally signed the band) before recently signing to Dine Alone Records for the release of their debut album, 'Higher Power.'

'Higher Power' was produced by Shehzaad Jiwani who sings for local band-mates Greys and was mixed by Sleater-Kinney's go-to guy John Goodmanson. The Dirty Nil the aptly titled current single "Zombie Eyed" via Noisey worldwide. The album has seen the band gaining the attention of a heap of international press from the likes of underground publications like Brooklyn Vegan who stated they have a "sound destined to cut through all the noise," to Billboard who named them in their Top 10 Alternative Albums To Get Amped for in 2016 alongside Pup and Chairlift.

1. No Weaknesses
2. Zombie Eyed
3. Wrestle Yu To Husker Du
4. Lowlives
5. Friends In The Sky
6. Violent Hands
7. Know Your Roden
8. Fugue State
9. Bruto Bloody Bruto
10. Helium Dreamer
11. Bury Me At The Rodeo
12. Provisional (Fugazi Cover) (Extra Track)
13. Fuckin' Up Young (Extra Track)