Danko Jones - Fire Music

Danko Jones - Fire Music



Eighteen years. Twelve albums. Two Gold Records. Thirty-plus transatlantic treks. Fifteen Top 40 singles. Arena tours across 11 countries with Guns N Roses. A video trilogy starring Elijah Wood and Ralph Macchio. A feature-length documentary. An oral-history biography. Personal invites from Lemmy to join Motorhead on the road (and on water, for the 2014 Motorboat cruise). For most bands, that would amount to a hell of a career. For Toronto trio Danko Jones, it's called "warming up."

Now the time has finally come to announce the next chapter in Danko Jones history 'Fire Music!'

The first single "Gonna Be A Fight Tonight" is a scorching war declaration of a song making it completely clear that Danko Jones are taking no prisoners or sparing any survivors.

With 'Fire Music,' you get an album that burns at both ends, showcasing Danko Jones at both their most energetic and eclectic, like a greatest-hits career retrospective made up of all-new material, delivering blasts from the past while blazing trails into the future. "I got a date with dynamite," Danko sang back in 1996 by way of introduction, "if you got the guts, well, light my match."

Eighteen years later on 'Fire Music' that offer still stands.

1. Wild Woman
2. The Twisting Knife
3. Gonna Be A Fight Tonight
4. Body Bags
5. Live Forever
6. Do You Wanna Rock
7. Getting Into Drugs
8. Watch You Slide
9. I Will Break Your Heart
10. Piranha
11. She An't Coming Home