Choke - Left With Nothing

Choke - Left With Nothing



Originally formed as a reaction to a complacent local hardcore scene, Central Coast hardcore punk band Choke have always felt out of step with their surroundings. Filled with friends who were collectively disinterested in empty and stale bands and more interested in the bands who fell into the outskirts of punk and hardcore.

Introduced to and raised on a balance of Mark My Words, Cro-Mags and Extortion, the band originally formed in early 2013. Throughout their first year of being a band they played with Australian hardcore and metalcore bands such as Found My Direction, I Killed the Prom Queen, Dropsaw and more. The band continued developing their sound but were still seeking something more than what their local scene was able to give them.

After releasing both a demo tape and 7", line-up changes and stylistic developments have resulted in a stronger band. For the majority of 2014 Choke spent their time writing and developing the follow up to their 'War of the Suburbs' 7" the 'Left With Nothing' LP. Much of 2015 has been spent working towards the release of Choke's debut LP release 'Left With Nothing,' via Resist Records.

'Left with Nothing' ushers in a new phase for Choke which began with the addition of new vocalist Brent White at the start of 2015. Choke are presenting 11 tracks of bleak, heavy and fast hardcore punk inspired by misery, paranoia and self-loathing.

1. Intro
2. Lurking
3. 2 A.M
4. Coward
5. Scarred
6. Extortion
7. Self Doubt
8. Head In The Sand
9. Rot
10. Disposed
11. Ambivalence