Hayes Carll - Lovers & Leavers

Hayes Carll - Lovers & Leavers



'Lovers And Leavers,' the highly anticipated new full-length album from Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Hayes Carll, will be released via Thirty Tigers.

Produced by Grammy-award winning producer and musician Joe Henry (Glen Hansard, Emmylou Harris, Bonnie Raitt), the 10-track album was recorded live over five days in L.A. during the winter of 2015.

"'Lovers and Leavers' isn't funny or raucous. There are very few hoots and almost no hollers. But it is joyous, and it makes me smile. No, it's not my "Blood on the Tracks," nor is it any kind of opus. It's my fifth record a reflection of a specific time and place. It is quiet, like I wanted it to be."

'Lovers and Leavers' is Carll's first release since 2011's acclaimed, 'Kmag Yoyo (& Other American Stories).'

Most recently, Carll was nominated for "Best Country Song" at the 58th Annual Grammy Awards for his song, "Chances Are." Originally featured on 'Kmag Yoyo,' the song was recently re-recorded by Lee Ann Womack for her acclaimed 2014 album 'The Way I'm Livin'.

1. Drive
2. Sake of the Song
3. Good While It Lasted
4. You Leave Alone
5. My Friends
6. The Love That We Need
7. Love Don't Let Me Down
8. The Magic Kid
9. Love Is So Easy
10. Jealous