Bruce Hornsby - Absolute Zero

Bruce Hornsby - Absolute Zero



'Absolute Zero' is the new studio album from three-time Grammy Award-winning pianist, singer and songwriter Bruce Hornsby!

Predominantly produced by Hornsby, the album includes added production from Justin Vernon (Bon Iver), Tony Berg (Phoebe Bridgers, Andrew Bird, Public Image Ltd.) and Brad Cook (Sharon Van Etten, Hiss Golden Messenger). Absolute Zero also includes musical contributions from yMusic, The Staves, Blake Mills, Jack DeJohnette, Sean Carey, the The Orchestra of St. Hanks (Frost School/Univ. of Miami), Hornsby's longtime band The Noisemakers and more. The track Cast-Off was co-written with Vernon who also duets with Hornsby on the track while Take You There (Misty) was co-written with Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter.

The 13-time Grammy nominee has solidified his status as a highly sought after collaborator. Hornsby's own 20 albums have sold over 11 million copies worldwide, and Hornsby has appeared on over 100 records including releases with Bob Dylan, Don Henley, the Grateful Dead, Bob Seger, Chaka Khan, Brandon Flowers, Bonnie Raitt, Sting, Mavis Staples, Leon Russell, Willie Nelson and more.

1. Absolute Zero
2. Fractals
3. Cast-Off
4. Meds
5. Never In This House
6. Voyager One
7. Echolocation
8. The Blinding Light Of Dreams
9. White Noise
10. Take You There (Misty)