Arlo Mckinley - Die Midwestern

Arlo Mckinley - Die Midwestern


Gifted Cincinnati singer-songwriter, Arlo McKinley, releases his remarkable debut solo album Die Midwestern, on John Prine's independent Oh Boy Records.? Deeply rooted in street soul, country, punk, and gospel, with lyrics stark and arresting in their honesty, Die Midwestern sees 40-year-old McKinley poised for success, after he almost gave up on music altogether before he caught the attention of Prine.

Arlo is the last artist John Prine and his son Jody signed together to their label Oh Boy Records. Jody stated, "John was reserved in his praise for songwriters. I played him a couple of Arlo's songs and he heard Bag Of Pills and said, "that's a good song" which for him, was very high praise.

Die Midwestern was recorded at Memphis' legendary Sam Phillips Recording Service and was produced by GRAMMY award-winning Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price, John Prine).


1. We Were Alright
2. Die Midwestern
3. She's Always Around
4. Bag of Pills
5. The Hurtin's Done

1. Suicidal Saturday Night
2. Once Again
3. Whatever You Want
4. Gone For Good
5. Walking Shoes