Alanis Morissette - the storm before the calm

Alanis Morissette - the storm before the calm



Seven-time GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/songwriter Alanis Morissette announced her first meditation album, the storm before the calm to be released on August 26, 2022.

On the upcoming album, Alanis will guide fans through 11 different meditations. The forthcoming album was co-written alongside Dave Harrington (Darkside).  

On making the forthcoming album, Alanis shared, “Meditating rests my interior, to the point where I can have access to ideas and visions and inspirations—I can hear my own capital-S Self. Music, for me, is like a portal in a way, an invitation into a state of being that I'm not normally in. Making the record kept me super connected and accountable during COVID, when I felt like I was just going to disappear and float away.”


  1. light—the lightworker’s lament
  2. heart—power of a soft heart
  3. explore—the other side of stillness
  4. space—pause on violence
  5. purification—the alchemical crunch
  6. restore—calling Generation X
  7. awakening—in between thoughts
  8. ground—I want to live.
  9. safety—empath in paradise
  10. mania—resting in the fire
  11. vapor—amplified in stillness