AJJ - Ugly Spiral: Lost Works 2012-2016

AJJ - Ugly Spiral: Lost Works 2012-2016

$24.99 $59.99


AJJ now bring us "Ugly Spiral: Lost Works 2012-2016", a collection which sheds light on the band's expanding sound between People and now.

A number of unreleased studio cuts (like opener "Space and Time," and the incendiary "Blood, Hatred, Money, and Rage") find their place alongside live favourites like "Now That I'm At the Top of My Game," songs previously only available on vinyl, and alternate takes of album highlights.

With most tracks culled from sessions with Grammy-winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Cloud Nothings), and legendary Mesa, AZ producer Jalipaz Nelson, "Ugly Spiral" is a surprising and robust album, offering new listeners a compelling overview of one of America's great DIY bands, with plenty of new gems for the hungry fan.

1. Space & Time
2. Kokopelli Face Tattoo (alternate)
3. Do, Re and Me (alternate)
4. Blood, Hatred, Money and Rage
5. Keep on Chooglin'
6. Brainbody
7. Now That I'm at the Top of My Game
8. Christmas Island
9. Getting Naked and Playing with Guns (alternate)
10. Junkie Church (alternate)
11. The Final Cut
12. I Miss You