Citizen - As You Please

Citizen - As You Please



Citizen's 'As You Please' reports from ground zero of an epidemic. Two years removed from their previous LP, 'Everybody Is Going To Heaven,' Citizen's perspective is far less sublime.

'As You Please' is a confrontational record, incapable of turning a blind eye toward the inescapable strife. And so, songwriter Mat Kerekes pursues the source of discontent that is ravaging his Rust Belt city of Toledo, Ohio with the band's most dynamic record to date.

'As You Please' also showcases the growing versatility of a band seven years deep and still restless. Citizen has churned and ground out their own unique foothold within the greater context of alternative rock.

Produced by Will Yip (Circa Survive, Title Fight, mewithoutyou, Balance & Composure)

1. Jet
2. In The Middle of It All
3. As You Please
4. Medicine
5. Ugly Luck
6. World
7. Fever Days
8. Control
9. Discrete Routine
10. I Forgive No One
11. You Are A Star
12. Flowerchild