King Stingray - King Stingray (Green Vinyl)

King Stingray - King Stingray (Green Vinyl)



140gm green vinyl, 3mm standard outer sleeve + 12" printed inner sleeve with lyric sheet and new artwork.


King Stingray’s self-titled debut album is a revelation. An awakening. But at the same time, it’s everything the world has come to love from this six-piece Yolŋu surf rock combo, who have been ripping Australian stages and airwaves apart since 2020. Hailing from the Northern Territory and Queensland, the tight-knit crew of Yolŋu (Aboriginal people of northeast Arnhem Land) and balanda (non-Indigenous) musicians have produced a set of 10 tracks to rival any Australian band’s debut.

The vinyl repress is on a new green variant and includes for the first time lyrics, liners, official album artwork, and is Made in Australia. 

King Stingray’s self-titled debut album has been solidified as one of the greatest Australian debut albums; Top 10 debut on the ARIA album charts,  triple j feature record, multiple songs in the Hottest 100, ARIA Award for Michael Gudinski Breakthrough Artist, a sold-out national tour and even a nod from the Australian Prime Minister. 

 “a band living their own dream, radiating with happiness and infectious enthusiasm. It’s happening.” - The Guardian of the most exciting rock bands to emerge from this country in a generation.” - Rolling Stone

“They may go on to write bigger hits and stronger records but King Stingray can easy knowing they've already delivered a top-tier first impression with a self-titled release that time will likely prove belongs among the ranking of the Best Australian Debut Albums” - triple j



  1. Lupa
  2. Hey Wanhaka
  3. Get Me Out
  4. Let’s Go
  5. Raypirri


  1. Milkumana
  2. Sweet Arnhem Land
  3. Malk Mirri Wayin
  4. Camp Dog
  5. Life Goes On