Diamond Construct - Diamond Construct

Diamond Construct - Diamond Construct



The new single follows swiftly on the heels of the announcement of the four piece's Greyscale Records debut album.

While understanding that everyone takes something different away from every piece of art, Groundwater is proud of how personal the album is to the band as a complete piece of art.

"We wanted our debut album to be something that encompasses everything that we are as musicians. Hard hitting and emotional, but putting as much weight in the melodic side which . We drew inspiration from our earliest listening roots from the 90's era all the way up to drawing sounds from recent records. This album is meant to be heard from front to back to fully understand the moods we are trying to create for the listeners. "

The Taree outfit spent the tail-end of 2018 running the country with their label mates in Alpha Wolf and Justice For The Damned, growing as performers, and putting their sounds to new ears and new fans. As 2019 continues, Diamond Construct will soon hit the road with up-and-coming metalcore act Thornhill. Groundwater is hungry to get back on the road again, and show the world what Diamond Construct are all about.

"Our focus for the year is as much national touring as possible, to get this record heard by everyone out there who has or hasn't heard of us before. The last 3 years of writing has lead up to getting everything ready in our eyes and ears to reach all of the listeners out there ready for our stamp on heavy music with our debut 'self titled' album."

1. Animus
2. Dreamcatcher
3. Paradox
4. Submerged
5. Night Terrors
6. Say It To My Face
7. Morphine Eyes
8. Hypno
9. Hailstorm
10. Wildfire
11. Attitude
12. Gloom